Home > Life > What a software tester does

What a software tester does

After seeing so many of these “this is my profession and this is how different people see it” on Facebook, I decided I wanted to give it a shot for software testers. A couple of minutes searching and pasting gave me this.

Give me your feedback, but remember (1) it is a joke and (2) I am not a creative artist. If you have better ideas on how a software tester meme should look like just go ahead and make your own.

Now I am going to continue my vacation.

  1. February 17, 2012 at 08:03

    Nice overview ūüėÄ The last one I like the most, what I actually do. LOL.
    Tip: replace the What I think I do and Hacked one for real photo’s they are in line with the others. Make all pictures the same size and you have a good looking “What I really do overview”

  2. February 17, 2012 at 13:53

    Nice! I can particularly relate to “What my friends think I do”.

  3. Björn
    February 22, 2012 at 08:15

    Exellent.
    Will use this to explain my work ūüôā

  4. July 21, 2012 at 21:28

    Nice.
    Needs a ‘what my partner thinks I do’ maybe?

    I held a exercise at a client site along these lines: http://dancedwiththetester.blogspot.co.uk/2012/02/testing-thoughts-idea-what.html

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

